Get an Early Alert to Shed and Garage Deals...Join the Email List!

Read the Sheds Unlimited Customer Reviews

Sheds Unlimited Reviews is where you can let us know how we have performed and inform others of your experience with us. Write a Sheds Unlimited outdoor garden shed or prefab car garage review about your experience from beginning to end. Tell others about your experience with purchasing an outdoor shed or garage from Sheds Unlimited. Thank you very much for helping spread the word!

Read Customer Reviews

488 Reviews
and
4.911885
4.9/5
Average Rating
5
July 28, 2018

It was such an easy process from when I chose my shed to the delivery. We had about a 1/2 “ clearance on each end and Nate fit it right though. We are very happy and would highly recommend Sheds Unlimited!

- Dave A from Clifton Park NY

Hi Dave, thanks for being so nice to work with! We appreciate your business and are happy that you are pleased with your building. We hope you enjoy it for a very long time! 

5
July 19, 2018

We could not be happier with our new Legacy garage. Let me start by saying that this building was a challenge due to size and custom design. It is 28x44, and was designed with 30 feet of 2nd floor and the remaining 14 feet as a high bay for a lift. Plus a full 2nd floor dormer in the back. And living on Cape Cod, the project had to be engineered to 110MPH Exposure B code regulations. The design staff at Sheds Unlimited went beyond expectations and even provided stamped engineered prints for my permit process. The setup crew showed up on a Monday morning and promptly got to work. I have to say, this crew (3 guys), was impressive from start to finish. Every aspect of the build seemed to be pre-designed for speed and efficiency. They were done and on the road Wednesday afternoon, leaving me with a complete perfect garage. My town inspector was blown away, and just kept shaking his head as he marveled over the quality and craftsmanship. I have since referred and have had friends build a garage too. If you need a garage, this is the place to buy.

- Mark Evans from Forestdale, Ma.

Hello Mark, it's been a pleasure working with you on the garage that you beautifully designed. Thanks for the picture and the great review. We look forward to working with more of your referrals in the future! Thans again.

5
July 16, 2018

The men showed up early Tuesday and went right to work.They were polite, friendly and answered any questions I asked. Although my building was on the larger side, 28' by 44' ft. they worked well together and finished in two days! Myself and two contractor friends inspected the building and were all quite pleased with the quality of the building. The men cleaned up the perimeter before leaving and other than a new building you would never know they were there. I am very pleased and would definatly recommend Sheds Unlimited.. 

- Greg Landfried from Leeper , Pa.

Greg, we're so pleased to hear that the crew did a great job. Thanks for the great review and we hope you are enjoying your new garage!

5
July 16, 2018

Choosing Sheds Unlimitedwas the best decision we made to finish our property. From the first phone call to finished product was a great smooth process. They worked with our town rules our contractor and many calls from us. So many options to choose from giving us exactly what we were looking for. We built a 24x32 two car garage with a room above. The guys arrived  Wednesday at 6 am got right to work until 8pm, returned same time next day were gone by mid day. The whole process is amazing to watch, so fast, so nice and professional. We couldn't be happier and have highly recommended them to everyone that sees our garage. Thank you!!

- Courtney VanGelder from Mashpee,MA

Hi Courtney, thank you for the nice review! Our crew works so very hard on the job site and really puts all of their energy into the projects. Also, we love seeing the picture of it with the lights and flowers- beautiful! Thanks again for the review and picture.

5
July 6, 2018

Everything went smoothly very happy with 10x12 shed on time . Perfect love it.

- Bob from Nj

Thanks for the feedback on your building and delivery, Bob! It's been a pleasure to work with you.

4
July 6, 2018

The shed is excellent .Unfortunately the deliverer did not align the shed evenly on the base . It was raining and I think he wanted the job done quickly . Really spoils the appearance!!!! Can you fix this??

- colin mackay from newark ,DE

Hi Colin, I'm sorry that the shed was not placed in the way that it should have been. We will definitely have someone out there to fix that up for you. Our shipping coordinator is looking into it and is in contact with you. Again, our apologies about the mistake and if you need anything please give our office a call. Thanks again! 

2
July 6, 2018

I spent months saving money and searching for the perfect shed. I finally found one that was exactly what we were looking for with sheds unlimited. Although it was a bit more money then I had planned on spending it seemed well worth it. I was so excited and patiently waited for it to be built. It was a lot of work and even more money to get a foundation put down to support the shed. We came home from our family vacation early just to be here for the shed delivery. The delivery went great and the man who brought it was very helpful and did a great job placing it perfectly on the concrete slab we had put in. I opened it up and went inside to check around and that's when I noticed that the shelf I had ordered was not installed. I called the office immediately and a woman had told me, realizing how upset I was, that she would have someone come out to install the shelf and for the mistake on their end, I would not have to pay for it. A week later, with no call or communication, a man knocked on my door to install the shelf. He did great and it looks wonderful but the charge was still on my receipt. I have sent over several emails about it and told the company what was told to me about the fee for the shelf but they continue to blow me off. Now I understand that if you receive a product then you pay for it but it was their mistake not mine. I am not rich and it took me months of saving, as a single mother of 3, to have the money for our shed and then it wasn't what I paid for. If you tell a customer something then it's important to follow through. I was told, in order to make things right we will come out and install the shelf AND take off the cost completely. They did not and still haven't done what they said they would do. I find this extremely dishonest and bad for business. You want to do business with a company you can trust to take care of the job and deliver what they promise. It's been very disappointing to say the least.

- Lisa K from Elkton md

Lisa, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with our company, but I am happy to hear that the delivery of your shed went well. We have record of two emails in which we tried to contact you between delivery and our repairman showing up at your house to install the shelf....To those of your reading this review, we discussed these issues with Lisa and assured her that any of our customers still pay for a missed item on a shed, since, in the case of a missing item, we go out to the customer's site after delivery to install any missing item. We also provided Lisa with a small compensation for the misunderstanding.  

4
July 3, 2018

i bought my shed as a kit.I was not expecting the walls and floor to be fully constructed. I was expecting(and hoping) to put it all together myself. Fortunately my son was available to help me carry it all to my back yard and put the walls up, or I would have had a real problem. Also, there were a lot of trim boards of different lengths and colors with no instructions of where they go( I still have some left over afterwards with no clue what they are for). Other than that, the shed looks great and I love it

- chris from wilmington

Hi Chris, thanks for your review. We really like to hear real feedback from our customers. Our apologies that the kit was a bit misleading and that you had extra trim pieces. If you have any questions, please give our ofice a call at 717-442-3281 and we will help to resolve any issues. Well, we're glad it looks nice and turned out well. Thanks again!

5
June 25, 2018

I looked around at many other manufacturers and these by far where the best quality sheds. Product was delivered earlier than expected and delivered in a precise and safe manner. Highly recommend Sheds Unlimited!

- Keith from Shillington Pa

Thanks for your review Keith! Our goal is to put out the best quality possible at the most reasonable price. It's been a pleasure working with you!

5
June 25, 2018

We are so happy with our 24x40 Legacy 3 car garage. The whole process was easy from planning to delivery. Quality product & great customer service. Absolutely happy!

- Jan Comstock from Thomaston, ME

Hello Jan, thanks for your great review! We're so glad everything went well and you love the way your garage turned out! It's been a pleasure working with you.

5
June 25, 2018

I purchased a 10 X 12 workshop shed. Workmanship was great. Shed was completed on time, and delivered on time without any damage.

- Bruce from Ottsville, PA.

Hi Bruce, we're happy that you are so pleased with our service and your new building! Thanks for the great review.

5
June 23, 2018

I purchase a pool house 12x20. It was delivered  on time and quality of constraction excellent.

I would definitely recomend the company.

- barnett from east quogue NY

Hey Barnett, we're happy that you're pleased with your Pool House! They are always fun to build and sell. Thanks for your review!

5
June 19, 2018

Absolutely happy with 12×18 work shop shed. From the first contact with the company to the delivery was flawless. Everyone that works for the company does an excellent job!

 

 

- Jerry Tomalis from Wyomissing Pa

Thank you, Jerry, for your kind words about our employees and for your business. We appreciated that you were so easy to work with and it's been a pleasure!

12x18 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 18, 2018

Perfect! Nothing more to say.

- Robert from Hartsdale NY

Thanks for the review and espcially the picture! We love seeing our sheds in their natural location!

10x14 Saltbox Standard Shed

5
June 18, 2018

Our 12x16 high wall barn with loft was expertly delivered (thanks, Ryan!) and is everything we had hoped for and more.  Superior construction of the building and the state of the art equipment for delivery and expertise of the delivery person are the standout features I address in this review.  If there were a sixth star to give, Sheds Unlimited would get it!

- Bill McCarl from Clarksville, MD

Hi Bill, thanks for your amazing review, we appreciate it. We're so glad your delivery went well- Ryan is one of our excellent drivers! I'll make sure to pass this review along to him. It's been a pleasure working with you!

5
June 13, 2018

Great place to get a garden shed. Very pleased with my 12x16 purchase.  Great quality, nice workmanship, done on time and for a very reasonable price.  Delivery was fantastic.  Thanks.

- HS from Ringoes, NJ

We love building garden sheds because each one has such a special and unique customized touch! We're glad to hear everything went well, and thanks for the review. 

12x16 Workshop Classic Shed

4
June 13, 2018

If it weren't for all of the delivery problems, this would have been a 5. When it finally arrived, Nate did a very professional job. He was efficient and courteous.

- Frank Starrs from randolph, NJ

Hi Frank, thank you for your understanding and patience for us during the delivery! It was a pleasure to work with you, and thank for your review.

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 13, 2018

We had an excellent experience with your company. From start to finish it was an easy and uncomplicated process. We ordered a 12x20 shed, it was built and arrived just as we ordered it. Ryan was our driver and he was awesome. The new shed needed to be placed against existing decking and Ryan placed it perfectly. We are 100% satisfied and would highly recommend Sheds Unlimited to anyone needing a new shed...garage...workshop. Great value and just a really easy company to deal with  during the entire process. 

- Tim from Street, Md

Awesome Tim, thanks for letting us know about your great experience with us! We agree, Ryan does an excellent job delivering sheds! We try to keep communication open and be honest with our customers at all times. Thanks again!

12x20 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 7, 2018

Very happy with the construction of the shed. Far superior to others I looked at. They were a pleasure to work with.

- David Robertson from Alexandria, VA

Thanks for your review! We're so glad that you're happy with your building. 

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 5, 2018

Bought a 8x12 shed on 5/1/18 and was delivered to my residence on 5/23/18, very happy with it, they deliver exactly what I ordered,sales person, delivery man was very courteous, if you need a shed or anything else like it check with Sheds Unlimited before anyone else, you’ll be be glad you did.

- Ben G from Staten Island , NY

Thanks for your review, Ben! We love the ability to work with our customers and their timeframe as they are understanding of ours. You've been a pleasure to work with!

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed