Get an Early Alert to Shed and Garage Deals...Join the Email List!

Read the Sheds Unlimited Customer Reviews

Sheds Unlimited Reviews is where you can let us know how we have performed and inform others of your experience with us. Write a Sheds Unlimited outdoor garden shed or prefab car garage review about your experience from beginning to end. Tell others about your experience with purchasing an outdoor shed or garage from Sheds Unlimited. Thank you very much for helping spread the word!

Read Customer Reviews

493 Reviews
and
4.91278
4.9/5
Average Rating
5
February 6, 2019

Can't say enough good things about dealing with everyone at Sheds Unlimited in purchasing our new 2-car, 2-story, 24'x30'  Maxibarn Legacy garage.  From the design, to the production and especially the construction, we couldn't have been more pleased.  Their crew of three came to install our garage four weeks earlier than planned.  They arrived at 11:30 a.m, worked until after dark, started the next day at 7:00 a.m worked again until after dark, arrived again at 7:00 a.m the next morning and were finished, cleaned up and gone by 1:30 p.m.  What was most beneficial for us, in addition to the lower cost, was that the building interval was kept to under 3 days, as opposed to having a contractor on site for months.  Couldn't be more pleased with our new garage with second floor storage!

- Charlie K. from Yorktown Heights, NY

5
February 2, 2019

Very happy with our 20X40 Golf teaching Studio.  The craftsmanship of the building is so perfect and the buikding itself is beautiful.  I have never seen four grown men work so good together to get the job completed.  When a problem arose they were quick to find a solution and to fix it.  The entire process from designing, Kyle Zook, to the coordination of the crew, Gideon, to the great four guys that came to do the buld.  If there is anyone out there considering a building, this is the company you want to use!!!  Very professional and affordable.  I cannot thank them enough!!!!

- Jimmy McMullen from Clemmons, NorthCarolina

5
January 31, 2019

I thought there would be two workers to move and setup my 10 x 12 foot shed.  However it was just one very efficient and capable man.  He had to bring my shed through my neighbors backyard and set and place it on the 12 x 14 foot concrete pad. It took a lot less time to set up, align and hand me the keys to my shed.  Now my snowblower, lawnmower, yard and garden tools, pots and supplies are out of the garage and properly stored.  I really love my new potting/storage/work shed. 

- Bonnie from Reading, PA

Bonnie, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that your deliery went smoothly and the good feedback about the driver. Sounds like you're ready for all seasons! 

5
January 12, 2019

We need a wood shed to place our belongings in so we can get our house fixed unable to get sheds here don’t want metal just wood size 12by 24 please let me know if it is doable price like barn look and shipping if applicable 

- Sandra lewis from Panama City Florida 32405

Hi Sandra, unfortunately we do not service Florida. We do travel up to 600 miles from our location here in PA with large garages, and about 300 miles with all fully assembled buildings. Sorry that we couldn't help you out. Thanks for inquring! 

5
January 9, 2019

We could not be more pleased with our large, two-story garage. From start to finish, this is by far the best project that we have done in our 16 years at this address. Crew arrived in the pre-dawn hours, worked tirelessly throughout the day, and 12 hours later there it stood. Men were respectful, careful, quiet and clean. Just great! Thanks for a perfect job! Maybe you guys will build us our little retirement home...Thank you Steve, Austin and Gideon.

- leo grinhauz from Maplewood, NJ

Leo, thank you for your great review and the picture! It's been a pleasure working with you throughout the project- from the estimate to drawings and finally constructing the building there at your location. We hope you thouroughly enjoy your new garage! 

5
December 16, 2018

Great shed. Delivery on sire was perfect.

- RM from NJ

RM, thank you for submitting a photo along with your review! We love to see buildings once they are set in their place, espcially with the snow and beautiful wreaths on the door. Thanks for the review! 

5
December 7, 2018

I cannot tell you how pleased we are with our new garage.  From the slab done by Bedrock, to the finished product, just amazing.  Thank you so much Vladimir for helping my husband’s dream come true.  Haha.  A beautiful garage!!

- Ann Linton from Manasquan, NJ

Hi Ann, we're so glad that you love your brand new garage! It's been a pleasure working with you, from ordering, to designing, and finally to building the garage on site. Bedrock Siteworks is great to work with and also do an amazing job. We hope you enjoy your garage for many, many years to come! 

5
December 6, 2018

Mark and Japheth at Sheds Unlimited delivered an incredibly well built 10x14 shed for our backyard today. The specifications, colors, options and delivery where all as promised. Use their online instructions for creating a pad. Make sure you have clearance to get the shed to the pad. Call them with questions - everyone at Sheds Unlimited was professional and focused on me the customer. What a change! 

Mark & Kathy Landy, Montvale, NJ

- Mark from Montvale, NJ

Mark and Kathy, thank you for writing a review and submitting a photo. We truly value cusomter service as it's been a pleasure working with you throughout this project. We hope you enjoy your new shed! 

5
November 27, 2018

After much research I am very happy with Sheds Unlimited and the quality shed they built for me.

- RICHARD Mazar from West Wyoming,Pa.

Richard, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our website! It's been a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy using your new shed. 

5
November 7, 2018

Working with High Point Buildings was a pleasure from beginning to end.  The salesperson,  Donna, was knowledgeable and courteous . We had to have our shed built on site and the two men who did the job were efficient and friendly.  We would definitely recommend this company. 

- Romuald Bogdan from Rosedale, MD

Thanks for your review. We hope you enjoy your new shed!

5
October 27, 2018

ShedsUnlimited was the right and best choice for me! I called several times with questions before making my choice, and always received a patient, helpful salesperson who not only knows his sheds but also knows customer service (a vanishing service these days). This level of service extended to the delivery coordinator and the person delivering the shed and handling it with care — all very professional.  And yes, the shed is solid — had it made to the size I needed — and looks great! Five plus stars goes to this company. Thank you for taking pride in your work and valuing your customers. My shed was made in the USA.

- Lisa from Cranford, NJ

Lisa, thank you for leaving a review. We value customer service and do our best to maintain a great level of it. It's been a pleasure working with you all the way through the process of order and delivery. Also, what a nice picture- looks great! 

5
October 23, 2018

I purchased a shed from this company about ten years ago and the unit still works new! Excellant quality work, the material was top-notch, and the company stored my completed order until my landing area was ready! They delivered my shed to my house when I lived in District Heights, MD on-time! I live in Clinton, MD now and brought my shed with me! I the company that moved my shed was amazed from the shape it was for its age.  Good people and geat quality.  Oh, and their Customer Service was perfect!!!!!!

- Steven Lawrence from Clinton, MAryland

Thanks for the review Steven. We're so glad to hear that your shed is still in new condition after 10 years of use! I'm glad that you could take your shed with you to your new location and hope it lasts you many more years. 

3
October 22, 2018

Love the look of my shed , however mistakes where made with my upgrades! I specifically asked to have tech shielding on all sides and roof, only the roof was done. I was told nothing could be done since it’s been delivered. I ordered inside and outside lights , well my outside lights are working. Still waiting! However this guy Steve is awesome, has been working to help as best he can. Would have been nice for my salesman to have done a follow up! Oh well!

- Joseph Lloyd from Garden city pk ,NY

We are sorry to hear about your sub-par experience with our company, Joseph. Unfortunately there was some miscommunication with getting the TechShield sheathing added to your sales order for the walls of your shed. In regard to the lights, we recommend running the wires for all receptacles and lights through the sub-panel in the shed instead of a sub-panel or power source outside the shed. 

4
October 8, 2018

I would rate this shed a 5 star. but salesman never asked about rain gutter location on shed. Never thought about it untill shed came on site and now water has to run up hill.There the best in the bussiness on set-up and the mule is great also thanks again  Ryan Cole.

- g.g. from Pa.

Thanks for taking time to write a review, Gary! I am glad that you enjoyed the delivery process. Our drivers do a great job! However, I am sorry to hear about your downspouts being on the wrong end of your shed. We have addressed this issue with our sales team. Since you wrote this review, I understand that we had a repairman stop out at your location to fix the issue. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. 

5
October 4, 2018

The enire process was made easy by the  staff.  From planning to building all was explained to me and the process couldn't have been easier.  To actually see the crew build the two car garage with a work room over it in two days was most impressive. The quality of their work was amazing.  They brougth everything with them including a dumpster to take away any debris that was left over.  I highly recommend this organization to anyone who is contemplating building a garage.

- Arthur B from Masdhpee,MA

Arthur, thanks for writing us a review. It's been a pleasure working with you on your new 2 car garage. Our pre-fab garage crews are very hard working and knowledgeable about these buildings- they do an excellent job! 

5
September 17, 2018

Great shed. Great price. Great service. 

- Dan from Churchville PA

Thanks for the review, Dan! 

5
September 15, 2018

We have a very unique yard that slopes downward and is difficult to access. Home Depot agreed to the job back in May after looking at pictures of the yard and access points, and we scheduled delivery for July. Their crew called out the morning of the delivery and we rescheduled to August. August came, and the delivery crew from Home Depot showed up only to tell me they were not willing to do a Job that difficult. Then I found Sheds Unlimited. I worked with Ben over the phone and Gideon in the field. Gideon and his crewmember found a way to get the shed pieces down a steep embankment and assemble the shed- all in the pouring rain! This was their 2nd shed assembly of the day. I was very impressed by their hard work and the fact that they stuck with the job despite its difficulty. Thanks everyone! 

- Jason from Kensington, MD

Jason, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that in the end we could provide you with a building that meets your needs It's been a pleasure workin with you! 

5
September 14, 2018

They were easy to work with. I’ve never seen guys work that hard. They put a two story garage together in a day and a half. I had to force them to stop to eat. 

- Nick from Staten Island NY

Nick, thanks for the review! It's been just as easy working with you. Enjoy your garage!

5
September 6, 2018

  Awesome company to work with.  The garage came on time and everyone was awesome to work with.  We had some tight areas in the yard but they managed to get around everything.  I can't believe how quickly they put the garage up and how amazing it looks.  The employees in the office were professional, patient and truly accomodating on setting the delivery.  They arrived on time and cleaned up when they left. I had a great experience with Gideon and the rest of the crew. I would highly recommend this company again.

- Amy from VA from DInwiddie, VA

Thanks for the review, Amy! We're so glad that the crew treated you well and the construction went smoothly. They are all hard-working and rensponsible, for which we're so thankful. It's been a pleasure to work with you!

5
August 30, 2018

I am amazed at the delivery of our shed.   We had a few tight places and the delivery man amazingly got it into place.   Everyone was kind throughout the entire process.   We appreciate all the help getting us the biggest shed we could fit into our yard into place.   Can not recommend them enough. 

- Christina from New jersey

We would definiely agree- our delivery drivers do an excellent job! Thanks for the great review, it's been a pleasure working with you.