Get an Early Alert to Shed and Garage Deals...Join the Email List!

Read the Sheds Unlimited Customer Reviews

Sheds Unlimited Reviews is where you can let us know how we have performed and inform others of your experience with us. Write a Sheds Unlimited outdoor garden shed or prefab car garage review about your experience from beginning to end. Tell others about your experience with purchasing an outdoor shed or garage from Sheds Unlimited. Thank you very much for helping spread the word!

Video Reviews

Art Studio Testimonial

Prefab Sports Announcers Booth for a Sports Field Testimonial

Three Car Prefab Garage built in Maryland

Read Customer Reviews

516 Reviews
and
4.901165
4.9/5
Average Rating
5
March 7, 2018

Good shed, good quality, but the best was the driver who managed to get my shed dropped and delivered in a tight city backyard. He was awesome.

- Bob from Philadelphia

Thanks for your feedback, Bob! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very proud of the abilities of our delivery drivers! 

8x12 Saltbox Classic Shed

5
February 28, 2018

Excellent customer service! Excellent product!  Process to order was easy and staff were very helpful every step of the way.  The weather proved to be challenging for the delivery, but Austin provided almost daily updates until the shed was delivered.  Getting the shed to the backyard was not easy, but the crew made it work.  Minor blemishes were fixed in a timely manner.  I am very pleased with all aspects of Sheds Unlimited and would highly recommend them! 

- DGM from VA

Thank you for your feedback, DGM! We strive to provide our customers with a great experience and product, and we are happy to hear that we were able to do so for you. The weather has been very challenging to deal with recently. However, it sounds like Austin did well in coordinating your delivery. We'll let him know about your review. 

5
February 25, 2018

Seamless from start to finish. Good price, good product, good job!

- Steve from Jersey Shore

Your review is appreciated, Steve! We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with Sheds Unlimited and that you received a quality shed. 

8x18 Workshop Standard Shed

5
February 9, 2018

Sheds Unlimited just finished constructing a 3 car garage on our foundation.  We had a great experience with SU, from our initial inquiries, to the planning process, to the final construction. Their crew completed the entire garage in less than two days (they worked hard and worked smart).  They did a great job working around our winter weather too.  We are very pleased with the quality of materials and craftsmanship.  Strongly recommend SU!

- Morey from Bethlehem, PA

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Morey! It was a pleasure working with you on your garage project. We'll be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to the crew that came out and constructed your garage. We trust the your garage will last you for many years to come.

24x40 Workshop (Single Story) Multiple Car Garage

5
February 8, 2018

My shed build was a challenge as it was hard to pin down the City's zoning rules. Ben and his crew worked great with us to make sure we adhered to all zoning laws by making changes as we needed to. Ben was right on the money with the build out date and handed things over to Austin. Austin worked around my work schedule and the bad weather we were having in our area as well as theirs. Delivery was right on time and was proficient as could be. We have a thin but long backyard and the driver (I really wish I had his name so he could get the recognition he deserves) had no issue wedging our new shed in with ease. We did have a slight issue with the concrete anchors but the driver assured me it was not an issue and would be taken care of. Austin then had Sergey swing by the very next day on his way to another delivery and knocked them right out for us. I just can't say how pleased I was with the communication and build from the 1st. day of contact until today's finish. Thanks Sheds Unlimited Crew.

 

- Terry Martin from Baltimore, MD

Thank you for your stellar review and photo of your new shed, Terry! We appreciate your kind words for Ben, Austin, Nate (driver), and Sergey regarding their excellent communication and work. We will be sure to make them aware of your review.    

8x16 Workshop Standard Shed

5
January 27, 2018

I needed a 10x16 shed placed in my backyard where a truck would not fit for delivery.  The mule was the perfect solution. On his first delivery of the day the driver caught a low telephone wire that caused some shingle damage to my shed roof.  The very next day the company had someone at my house to make the needed repairs and the shed looks great.  Love the shed and have already given SU recommendation to neighbors.  Thanks to Sergey and Austin for making the process so easy.

- Eileen from California, MD

Thanks for submitting a review and picture of your shed, Eileen! The shed looks quite nice in your backyard. We are glad to hear that the Mule was the perfect solution (we love the Mule too!) for getting it there. It is also good to hear that you received great service from our company, despite the repair. We will pass on your kind words to Sergey and Austin.

5
January 26, 2018

Great dealing with Sheds Unlimited. Visited the new site and saw the quality of work which was the same in the shed that was delivered yesterday, great. The delivery person was wonderful. Very friendly and knew what he was doing and how to get the shed in place. Dealing with Mark and Austin was so easy. They knew all the answers to the questions I had. I will deal with them if I need another shed.

- Kim from Worcester, PA

Your review is appreciated, Kim! It is good to hear that you received excellent service in dealing with Mark, Austin, and the driver, all while receiveing a great product as well. We will be sure to pass on the good word to them.   

5
December 21, 2017

Two years ago, Sheds Unlimited built us a 14 x 20 cabin for our land in WV. We love it! When we needed a shed for our home in Delaware, we immediately contacted Ben Shue again and scheduled an appointment to meet with him. We explained what we wanted and again, he listened and made suggestions. As before, he understood what we were looking for and kept in our price range. The shed was ready when he said it would be. The delivery driver was awesome. He came when he said he would and he was very efficient. We have recommended Sheds Unlimited to our friends and will go back to them if we ever need another shed. Thanks to the whole team! You're awesome!

- Alex and Theresa Garcia from Magnolia, DE

Thanks for your feedback regarding your experience with Sheds Unlimited, Alex and Theresa! We are pleased to hear that we were able to help you on multiple occasions. Ben will be made aware of his excellent service as well. We hope that our buildings will serve your needs, and wants, for many years to come!

5
December 19, 2017

The shed is just perfect for our needs and looks really great.  Customer service was  very professional while still being friendly.  The delivery process is meant to be filmed for sure!  Would definitley recommend ShedsUnlimited to family and friends.  Thanks

- Marie from Plymouth Meeting, PA

We are happy to hear about your great experience with us, Marie! We hope your shed serves your needs and maintains its aesthetic appeal for many years to come. 

5
November 13, 2017

I had a custom shed built on site. The workmanship was top, as was the professionalism of the workmen.  Highly recommend Sheds Unlimiited

- Ilona Brandt-Tom from Ardmore PA

That's great feedback, Ilona! We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your shed and experience with our company. 

8x8 MiniBarn (Low Wall) Standard Shed

5
November 3, 2017

Overall, we had a great experience working with everyone on the Sheds Unlimited team.   This year we decided to add a detached garage behind our house.  Reviewing several companies, Sheds Unlimited had the nicest looking designs with plenty of options and for the best prices.  Everything went smoothly from beginning to end, working with Mark Beachy in Sales who took the time to understand what we were looking for and develop a garage from their product line that met those needs, to Kyle Zook who created the design drawings updated with any mods we made, Gideon King who oversaw project planning & schedule (and delivered ahead of schedule), and finally with the site crew of Mark Stoltzfus, Leon Stoltzfus, and John King who built the garage, starting literally at the crack of dawn, were very courteous, worked very hard, and did a fantastic job completing the assembly in a day – true craftsmen.  The garage looks great and we couldn’t be happier with the finished product.  Thanks to the entire team for a job well done!!

- David Mains from Ballston Spa, NY

5
October 31, 2017

Great customer service and great shed!

- Chris D from Hawthorne, NY

Thanks for your feedback, Chris! We hope your shed serves you well for many years to come. 

8x14 Workshop Standard Shed

5
October 31, 2017

Excellent quality shed and first rate customer service. Bought the fully built shed and had it delivered. Professionally done from start to finish.

- Tom Cafaro from Virginia Beach, VA

Your review is appreciated, Tom! We are happy to hear that you received top notch service.

8x12 MiniBarn (Low Wall) Standard Shed

5
October 21, 2017

I purchased this shed a couple years back....Oh boy the shed is awesome. When I requested a fold out window on the side they hooked it up with ease. Quality!!If you’re thinking about buying a shed at Home Depot etc. Don’t do it. These sheds are worth it. Oh and Brittany from customer service and the guy who delivered the shed were awesome to work with.....

- Joe from Middletown NJ

Thank you for leaving a review and attaching a picture, Joe! It is good to hear that you had a great experience and that you love the quality of your shed. 

5
October 12, 2017

Prior to receiving an email from Sheds Unlimited asking if I would like to submit a review, I had already sent them an email stating what a great experience we had in purchasing our shed. My mom moved in with us and I needed the shed ASAP, and Austin was able to fit us in quickly. I ordered the shed over the phone after I saw it online . I spoke to Mark and he was very helpful and got the ordered placed asap, and he followed up with some instructions and such. The shed was delivered by Nate - and this guy makes what is probably a hard job look easy. The unloading, moving , and placement of the shed by Nate was something to watch. This team, and I am sure there are others, are great to work with. And the shed looks beautiful and is well constructed.

- Ed W from Wernersville PA

Thanks for writing a review and submitting a picture, Ed! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the process of working with Mark, Austin, and Nate, especially watching Nate maneuver the shed in place with the Mule. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful shed fror many years to come. Thank you for choosing Sheds Unlimited.  

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
October 10, 2017

Everything went exactly as planned. The building arrived on time, and the delivery was exceptional, considering a very difficult location to reach. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

- Jeffrey C. Slade from Crabsmoor, NY

Thanks for leaving us a review, Jeffrey! Your delivery was a difficult one, but we are glad that we could deliver your garage fully assembled instead of building it onsite.   

12x30 Workshop Standard Single Car Garage

5
October 9, 2017

Very easy to deal with, went up to visit them, ordered the shed the same day and their customer service was above board, friendly , listened and ordered the shed that day, they delivered on time, put it exactly where it needed to go, even the guy who delivered was friendly. Thanks

- Michael Valenza from Hatboro

Your review is appreciated, Michael! We are happy to know that you received excellent service from start to finish. Also, thanks for submitting a picture of your garage.  

5
October 3, 2017

Great doing business with this company. Always responsive and helpful. Driver/ delivery guy was great. Quality is excellent.

- Tom Gallagher from Ocean View NJ

Thanks for writing a review, Tom! We are pleased to know that you had a good experience with Sheds Unlimited, especially with the delivery process. 

10x14 Workshop Classic Shed

5
September 27, 2017

We have just received our Classic Woodshop Shed and it is Beautiful!

We started our journey with Sheds Unlimited with Mark Beachey; he walked us through all the different features and price points and was extremely patient with us in our decision process. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. We finally selected the Classic Woodshop Shed and started planning for its arrival. We explained to Mark that we would be traveling and that mid September would be the best time for the Shed to be delivered. Mark stated that that would coincide with their building schedule and we should have no problems getting it delivered in that time frame. Mark was a delight to work with.

We were told in an email that Austin Beachey would be handling the coordination of the delivery and to contact him via email. This is where communication seemed to break down. We sent our email, with a picture of our completed pad, and received no response. We called, to speak to Austin, and the receptionist stated that she could not locate him. We provided our phone number and email address, and were assured that Austin would reply to our phone call. After waiting a week with no response, we called a second time and attempted to speak to Austin, but we were in the mountains and the phone signal was very weak on our end. We were able to let him know that we would send a second email with pad picture to start the delivery planning. The second email was sent, with pad picture, and we received no response. After the third email, we finally heard from Austin and received a tentative delivery date of sometime the following week or the beginning of the week after. No real date was provided. Then we waited and waited and waited. At the end of the first week we sent another email query, and this time Austin responded. He said that he had responded to our most recent communications, but the email that he sent to us with the “delivery date” had gotten stuck in his draft folder. It happens. Chalk it up to electronics. We accepted that and moved on. We were given a delivery date of Monday September 25 at 2:30. GREAT! Finally the shed would be here. Got a call Monday morning on the 25th from Austin stating that the driver was going to be delayed and it was going to be closer to 4:30 pm. No problem. Shed was going to be here at 4:30 … still no problem.

Delivery of the shed: 4:30 p.m. - no shed … 5:30 – no shed. The delivery truck finally showed up around 6:30 p.m.; two hours late. That I dealt with, BUT at 6:30 at night it was starting to get dark. By the time the one and only person that delivered the shed was able to get it off the truck and onto the Mule, it was very dark. We helped guide the driver in getting the shed from the truck to and positioned on the pad. Our lot is 300 feet deep and very dark where he had to place the shed. We had to provide lights for the driver to be able to see to put the shed on the pad. Finally got the shed on the pad and situated around 8:45 pm. Our delivery driver was great and worked very hard to get the job done. We give him 5 stars.

Keys to the shed: We do not have a key to get into the shed. The driver explained that he normally has a Master Key that will open the door and allow us access to the shed's interior to get our set of keys for the shed locks and to inspect the shed. The driver did not have a Master Key to enter the shed. He stated that he had explained this fact to Austin, but that piece of information was not provided when Austin notified us of the later than expected delivery of our shed. The driver explained that, when we called to pay for the shed, we should ask to have a key delivered to us. We’ve had the shed two days, and we have yet to enter our shed to inspect it. When I spoke to the receptionist the next morning, she stated that the company is mailing us a key and it will take about 3 days; we believe the key should have been FedEx’ed overnight.

Recommendations: Have someone personally contact (not via email) the customer regarding the pre delivery and post delivery to ensure everything is on track and all parties are kept informed. This allows all parties involved to communicate any unexpected circumstances and to solve issues before they become problems. Always have two delivery drivers. Getting the shed off of the flat bed, on to the Mule, and moved to the pad is a very impressive operation, but the process is filled with moments of danger. If the delivery driver had gotten hurt, the customer would have had no idea how to give aide … Safety above all else!

The bottom line is that we will highly recommend Shed's Unlimited to friends and family; we would go back to Shed's Unlimited to purchase another shed should we need one; and we were happy with most of the process. We acknowledge that the communication challenges could have been handled better on our end. Thank you ALL for your work in planning, building, scheduling and the delivery of our beautiful new shed.

- Bob and Karen Moen from Portsmouth, VA

Thanks for your feedback, Bob and Karen! It is good to hear that your experience with Mark Beachy was a good one and that you love your new shed. However, we do apologize for the breakdown in communication.

10x16 Workshop Classic Shed

5
September 25, 2017

100% PLEASED WITH SHEDS UNLIMITED!

- JOHN & JUDY from ROCKVILLE, MD

Thanks for leaving us a review, John & Judy! We are glad to meet our goal of having another satisfied customer. 

10x12 Saltbox Standard Shed