Get an Early Alert to Shed and Garage Deals...Join the Email List!

Read the Sheds Unlimited Customer Reviews

Sheds Unlimited Reviews is where you can let us know how we have performed and inform others of your experience with us. Write a Sheds Unlimited outdoor garden shed or prefab car garage review about your experience from beginning to end. Tell others about your experience with purchasing an outdoor shed or garage from Sheds Unlimited. Thank you very much for helping spread the word!

Read Customer Reviews

488 Reviews
and
4.911885
4.9/5
Average Rating
5
December 19, 2017

The shed is just perfect for our needs and looks really great.  Customer service was  very professional while still being friendly.  The delivery process is meant to be filmed for sure!  Would definitley recommend ShedsUnlimited to family and friends.  Thanks

- Marie from Plymouth Meeting, PA

We are happy to hear about your great experience with us, Marie! We hope your shed serves your needs and maintains its aesthetic appeal for many years to come. 

5
November 13, 2017

I had a custom shed built on site. The workmanship was top, as was the professionalism of the workmen.  Highly recommend Sheds Unlimiited

- Ilona Brandt-Tom from Ardmore PA

That's great feedback, Ilona! We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your shed and experience with our company. 

8x8 MiniBarn (Low Wall) Standard Shed

5
November 3, 2017

Overall, we had a great experience working with everyone on the Sheds Unlimited team.   This year we decided to add a detached garage behind our house.  Reviewing several companies, Sheds Unlimited had the nicest looking designs with plenty of options and for the best prices.  Everything went smoothly from beginning to end, working with Mark Beachy in Sales who took the time to understand what we were looking for and develop a garage from their product line that met those needs, to Kyle Zook who created the design drawings updated with any mods we made, Gideon King who oversaw project planning & schedule (and delivered ahead of schedule), and finally with the site crew of Mark Stoltzfus, Leon Stoltzfus, and John King who built the garage, starting literally at the crack of dawn, were very courteous, worked very hard, and did a fantastic job completing the assembly in a day – true craftsmen.  The garage looks great and we couldn’t be happier with the finished product.  Thanks to the entire team for a job well done!!

- David Mains from Ballston Spa, NY

5
October 31, 2017

Great customer service and great shed!

- Chris D from Hawthorne, NY

Thanks for your feedback, Chris! We hope your shed serves you well for many years to come. 

8x14 Workshop Standard Shed

5
October 31, 2017

Excellent quality shed and first rate customer service. Bought the fully built shed and had it delivered. Professionally done from start to finish.

- Tom Cafaro from Virginia Beach, VA

Your review is appreciated, Tom! We are happy to hear that you received top notch service.

8x12 MiniBarn (Low Wall) Standard Shed

5
October 21, 2017

I purchased this shed a couple years back....Oh boy the shed is awesome. When I requested a fold out window on the side they hooked it up with ease. Quality!!If you’re thinking about buying a shed at Home Depot etc. Don’t do it. These sheds are worth it. Oh and Brittany from customer service and the guy who delivered the shed were awesome to work with.....

- Joe from Middletown NJ

Thank you for leaving a review and attaching a picture, Joe! It is good to hear that you had a great experience and that you love the quality of your shed. 

5
October 12, 2017

Prior to receiving an email from Sheds Unlimited asking if I would like to submit a review, I had already sent them an email stating what a great experience we had in purchasing our shed. My mom moved in with us and I needed the shed ASAP, and Austin was able to fit us in quickly. I ordered the shed over the phone after I saw it online . I spoke to Mark and he was very helpful and got the ordered placed asap, and he followed up with some instructions and such. The shed was delivered by Nate - and this guy makes what is probably a hard job look easy. The unloading, moving , and placement of the shed by Nate was something to watch. This team, and I am sure there are others, are great to work with. And the shed looks beautiful and is well constructed.

- Ed W from Wernersville PA

Thanks for writing a review and submitting a picture, Ed! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the process of working with Mark, Austin, and Nate, especially watching Nate maneuver the shed in place with the Mule. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful shed fror many years to come. Thank you for choosing Sheds Unlimited.  

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
October 10, 2017

Everything went exactly as planned. The building arrived on time, and the delivery was exceptional, considering a very difficult location to reach. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

- Jeffrey C. Slade from Crabsmoor, NY

Thanks for leaving us a review, Jeffrey! Your delivery was a difficult one, but we are glad that we could deliver your garage fully assembled instead of building it onsite.   

12x30 Workshop Standard Single Car Garage

5
October 9, 2017

Very easy to deal with, went up to visit them, ordered the shed the same day and their customer service was above board, friendly , listened and ordered the shed that day, they delivered on time, put it exactly where it needed to go, even the guy who delivered was friendly. Thanks

- Michael Valenza from Hatboro

Your review is appreciated, Michael! We are happy to know that you received excellent service from start to finish. Also, thanks for submitting a picture of your garage.  

5
October 3, 2017

Great doing business with this company. Always responsive and helpful. Driver/ delivery guy was great. Quality is excellent.

- Tom Gallagher from Ocean View NJ

Thanks for writing a review, Tom! We are pleased to know that you had a good experience with Sheds Unlimited, especially with the delivery process. 

10x14 Workshop Classic Shed

5
September 27, 2017

We have just received our Classic Woodshop Shed and it is Beautiful!

We started our journey with Sheds Unlimited with Mark Beachey; he walked us through all the different features and price points and was extremely patient with us in our decision process. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. We finally selected the Classic Woodshop Shed and started planning for its arrival. We explained to Mark that we would be traveling and that mid September would be the best time for the Shed to be delivered. Mark stated that that would coincide with their building schedule and we should have no problems getting it delivered in that time frame. Mark was a delight to work with.

We were told in an email that Austin Beachey would be handling the coordination of the delivery and to contact him via email. This is where communication seemed to break down. We sent our email, with a picture of our completed pad, and received no response. We called, to speak to Austin, and the receptionist stated that she could not locate him. We provided our phone number and email address, and were assured that Austin would reply to our phone call. After waiting a week with no response, we called a second time and attempted to speak to Austin, but we were in the mountains and the phone signal was very weak on our end. We were able to let him know that we would send a second email with pad picture to start the delivery planning. The second email was sent, with pad picture, and we received no response. After the third email, we finally heard from Austin and received a tentative delivery date of sometime the following week or the beginning of the week after. No real date was provided. Then we waited and waited and waited. At the end of the first week we sent another email query, and this time Austin responded. He said that he had responded to our most recent communications, but the email that he sent to us with the “delivery date” had gotten stuck in his draft folder. It happens. Chalk it up to electronics. We accepted that and moved on. We were given a delivery date of Monday September 25 at 2:30. GREAT! Finally the shed would be here. Got a call Monday morning on the 25th from Austin stating that the driver was going to be delayed and it was going to be closer to 4:30 pm. No problem. Shed was going to be here at 4:30 … still no problem.

Delivery of the shed: 4:30 p.m. - no shed … 5:30 – no shed. The delivery truck finally showed up around 6:30 p.m.; two hours late. That I dealt with, BUT at 6:30 at night it was starting to get dark. By the time the one and only person that delivered the shed was able to get it off the truck and onto the Mule, it was very dark. We helped guide the driver in getting the shed from the truck to and positioned on the pad. Our lot is 300 feet deep and very dark where he had to place the shed. We had to provide lights for the driver to be able to see to put the shed on the pad. Finally got the shed on the pad and situated around 8:45 pm. Our delivery driver was great and worked very hard to get the job done. We give him 5 stars.

Keys to the shed: We do not have a key to get into the shed. The driver explained that he normally has a Master Key that will open the door and allow us access to the shed's interior to get our set of keys for the shed locks and to inspect the shed. The driver did not have a Master Key to enter the shed. He stated that he had explained this fact to Austin, but that piece of information was not provided when Austin notified us of the later than expected delivery of our shed. The driver explained that, when we called to pay for the shed, we should ask to have a key delivered to us. We’ve had the shed two days, and we have yet to enter our shed to inspect it. When I spoke to the receptionist the next morning, she stated that the company is mailing us a key and it will take about 3 days; we believe the key should have been FedEx’ed overnight.

Recommendations: Have someone personally contact (not via email) the customer regarding the pre delivery and post delivery to ensure everything is on track and all parties are kept informed. This allows all parties involved to communicate any unexpected circumstances and to solve issues before they become problems. Always have two delivery drivers. Getting the shed off of the flat bed, on to the Mule, and moved to the pad is a very impressive operation, but the process is filled with moments of danger. If the delivery driver had gotten hurt, the customer would have had no idea how to give aide … Safety above all else!

The bottom line is that we will highly recommend Shed's Unlimited to friends and family; we would go back to Shed's Unlimited to purchase another shed should we need one; and we were happy with most of the process. We acknowledge that the communication challenges could have been handled better on our end. Thank you ALL for your work in planning, building, scheduling and the delivery of our beautiful new shed.

- Bob and Karen Moen from Portsmouth, VA

Thanks for your feedback, Bob and Karen! It is good to hear that your experience with Mark Beachy was a good one and that you love your new shed. However, we do apologize for the breakdown in communication.

10x16 Workshop Classic Shed

5
September 25, 2017

100% PLEASED WITH SHEDS UNLIMITED!

- JOHN & JUDY from ROCKVILLE, MD

Thanks for leaving us a review, John & Judy! We are glad to meet our goal of having another satisfied customer. 

10x12 Saltbox Standard Shed

5
September 20, 2017

Very impressed with the workmanship and quality of my shed. The delivery guys were great. The entire process from design to delivery was 5 stars! Highly recommend and would order again should the need arise.

- Tom from Masonville NY

We are glad to hear that you are happy with our product and the process. Thank you for doing business with us!

10x16 Workshop Classic Shed

5
September 10, 2017

Stellar experience from beginning to end. Time line was better than what we expected. Communication by internet was informative and the pay off was the man that made the delivery. This fellow had the longest trailer I ever saw. He came into my town onto my small street, unloaded his mule, unloaded our shed and in less than 15 minutes set the shed on our slab. This man is a real pro and a good testimony for Sheds Unlimited.

- ThomasGraham from Cape May Point, NJ

5
September 8, 2017

Worked with Mark Longnecker & Austin Beachy. From start to finish my experience was nothing short of excellence & extremely professional! Would highly recommend Sheds Unlimited. Thank you for a great Garage!

- Robert Reda from Westminster, MD

5
September 1, 2017

My Architect provided Drawings. Sheds built my 4 car Garage. These guys are amazing, professional and quick. If you need a shed/garage these are the guys to do the Job. Thanks Sheds Unlimited!!!

- Jim Silverence from Poughkeepsie New York

5
September 1, 2017

Great company, price was great, designed to spec, delivered and installed within an our. Highly Recommended!

- Chris Manning from Frederick MD

5
August 31, 2017

Wow, is all I can say. What a great company to do buisness with. The shed is excellent and you cant beat the price. Plus Chris was a master when it came to placing the shed exactly where I wanted it even took the time to level it even though I know that was my responsibility. Shed was here in 2 and a half weeks. Would definitely reccomended.

- Jeremy reed from Westminster, md

5
August 30, 2017

We are very happy with the shed and the quality with which it was build. Also, your delivery guy was incredible! He had to get the shed in a tight place and he did it. Loved his attitude and his skill. Truly grateful for the quality product and service.

- Paul from Harrisburg

4
August 24, 2017

Had a shed built on-site. Quality and construction is great and the crew knowledgeable and efficient. Very pleased overall. Four stars for a lack of communication regarding build date. Crew did not show on date indicated. Contacted Sheds Unlimited that night and received a call the next morning telling me the crew was having issues at another job. Not a problem, just needed a heads up that they would not be there as scheduled. They arrived 6:30 p.m. the next day, unloaded the material and completed the shed in the morning. Again, great shed and great crew. Very pleased overall and would use Sheds Unlimited again. Just need to tighten up communications a bit.

- Stephen Curran from North Branford, CT