Get an Early Alert to Shed and Garage Deals...Join the Email List!

Read the Sheds Unlimited Customer Reviews

Sheds Unlimited Reviews is where you can let us know how we have performed and inform others of your experience with us. Write a Sheds Unlimited outdoor garden shed or prefab car garage review about your experience from beginning to end. Tell others about your experience with purchasing an outdoor shed or garage from Sheds Unlimited. Thank you very much for helping spread the word!

Read Customer Reviews

502 Reviews
and
4.906375
4.9/5
Average Rating
2
July 6, 2018

I spent months saving money and searching for the perfect shed. I finally found one that was exactly what we were looking for with sheds unlimited. Although it was a bit more money then I had planned on spending it seemed well worth it. I was so excited and patiently waited for it to be built. It was a lot of work and even more money to get a foundation put down to support the shed. We came home from our family vacation early just to be here for the shed delivery. The delivery went great and the man who brought it was very helpful and did a great job placing it perfectly on the concrete slab we had put in. I opened it up and went inside to check around and that's when I noticed that the shelf I had ordered was not installed. I called the office immediately and a woman had told me, realizing how upset I was, that she would have someone come out to install the shelf and for the mistake on their end, I would not have to pay for it. A week later, with no call or communication, a man knocked on my door to install the shelf. He did great and it looks wonderful but the charge was still on my receipt. I have sent over several emails about it and told the company what was told to me about the fee for the shelf but they continue to blow me off. Now I understand that if you receive a product then you pay for it but it was their mistake not mine. I am not rich and it took me months of saving, as a single mother of 3, to have the money for our shed and then it wasn't what I paid for. If you tell a customer something then it's important to follow through. I was told, in order to make things right we will come out and install the shelf AND take off the cost completely. They did not and still haven't done what they said they would do. I find this extremely dishonest and bad for business. You want to do business with a company you can trust to take care of the job and deliver what they promise. It's been very disappointing to say the least.

- Lisa K from Elkton md

Lisa, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with our company, but I am happy to hear that the delivery of your shed went well. We have record of two emails in which we tried to contact you between delivery and our repairman showing up at your house to install the shelf....To those of your reading this review, we discussed these issues with Lisa and assured her that any of our customers still pay for a missed item on a shed, since, in the case of a missing item, we go out to the customer's site after delivery to install any missing item. We also provided Lisa with a small compensation for the misunderstanding.  

4
July 3, 2018

i bought my shed as a kit.I was not expecting the walls and floor to be fully constructed. I was expecting(and hoping) to put it all together myself. Fortunately my son was available to help me carry it all to my back yard and put the walls up, or I would have had a real problem. Also, there were a lot of trim boards of different lengths and colors with no instructions of where they go( I still have some left over afterwards with no clue what they are for). Other than that, the shed looks great and I love it

- chris from wilmington

Hi Chris, thanks for your review. We really like to hear real feedback from our customers. Our apologies that the kit was a bit misleading and that you had extra trim pieces. If you have any questions, please give our ofice a call at 717-442-3281 and we will help to resolve any issues. Well, we're glad it looks nice and turned out well. Thanks again!

5
June 25, 2018

I looked around at many other manufacturers and these by far where the best quality sheds. Product was delivered earlier than expected and delivered in a precise and safe manner. Highly recommend Sheds Unlimited!

- Keith from Shillington Pa

Thanks for your review Keith! Our goal is to put out the best quality possible at the most reasonable price. It's been a pleasure working with you!

5
June 25, 2018

We are so happy with our 24x40 Legacy 3 car garage. The whole process was easy from planning to delivery. Quality product & great customer service. Absolutely happy!

- Jan Comstock from Thomaston, ME

Hello Jan, thanks for your great review! We're so glad everything went well and you love the way your garage turned out! It's been a pleasure working with you.

5
June 25, 2018

I purchased a 10 X 12 workshop shed. Workmanship was great. Shed was completed on time, and delivered on time without any damage.

- Bruce from Ottsville, PA.

Hi Bruce, we're happy that you are so pleased with our service and your new building! Thanks for the great review.

5
June 23, 2018

I purchase a pool house 12x20. It was delivered  on time and quality of constraction excellent.

I would definitely recomend the company.

- barnett from east quogue NY

Hey Barnett, we're happy that you're pleased with your Pool House! They are always fun to build and sell. Thanks for your review!

5
June 19, 2018

Absolutely happy with 12×18 work shop shed. From the first contact with the company to the delivery was flawless. Everyone that works for the company does an excellent job!

 

 

- Jerry Tomalis from Wyomissing Pa

Thank you, Jerry, for your kind words about our employees and for your business. We appreciated that you were so easy to work with and it's been a pleasure!

12x18 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 18, 2018

Perfect! Nothing more to say.

- Robert from Hartsdale NY

Thanks for the review and espcially the picture! We love seeing our sheds in their natural location!

10x14 Saltbox Standard Shed

5
June 18, 2018

Our 12x16 high wall barn with loft was expertly delivered (thanks, Ryan!) and is everything we had hoped for and more.  Superior construction of the building and the state of the art equipment for delivery and expertise of the delivery person are the standout features I address in this review.  If there were a sixth star to give, Sheds Unlimited would get it!

- Bill McCarl from Clarksville, MD

Hi Bill, thanks for your amazing review, we appreciate it. We're so glad your delivery went well- Ryan is one of our excellent drivers! I'll make sure to pass this review along to him. It's been a pleasure working with you!

5
June 13, 2018

Great place to get a garden shed. Very pleased with my 12x16 purchase.  Great quality, nice workmanship, done on time and for a very reasonable price.  Delivery was fantastic.  Thanks.

- HS from Ringoes, NJ

We love building garden sheds because each one has such a special and unique customized touch! We're glad to hear everything went well, and thanks for the review. 

12x16 Workshop Classic Shed

4
June 13, 2018

If it weren't for all of the delivery problems, this would have been a 5. When it finally arrived, Nate did a very professional job. He was efficient and courteous.

- Frank Starrs from randolph, NJ

Hi Frank, thank you for your understanding and patience for us during the delivery! It was a pleasure to work with you, and thank for your review.

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 13, 2018

We had an excellent experience with your company. From start to finish it was an easy and uncomplicated process. We ordered a 12x20 shed, it was built and arrived just as we ordered it. Ryan was our driver and he was awesome. The new shed needed to be placed against existing decking and Ryan placed it perfectly. We are 100% satisfied and would highly recommend Sheds Unlimited to anyone needing a new shed...garage...workshop. Great value and just a really easy company to deal with  during the entire process. 

- Tim from Street, Md

Awesome Tim, thanks for letting us know about your great experience with us! We agree, Ryan does an excellent job delivering sheds! We try to keep communication open and be honest with our customers at all times. Thanks again!

12x20 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 7, 2018

Very happy with the construction of the shed. Far superior to others I looked at. They were a pleasure to work with.

- David Robertson from Alexandria, VA

Thanks for your review! We're so glad that you're happy with your building. 

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 5, 2018

Bought a 8x12 shed on 5/1/18 and was delivered to my residence on 5/23/18, very happy with it, they deliver exactly what I ordered,sales person, delivery man was very courteous, if you need a shed or anything else like it check with Sheds Unlimited before anyone else, you’ll be be glad you did.

- Ben G from Staten Island , NY

Thanks for your review, Ben! We love the ability to work with our customers and their timeframe as they are understanding of ours. You've been a pleasure to work with!

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
June 5, 2018

The process to customize any one of the standard designs is ingenious. Surgey was helpfull in choosing the options and placing the doors. The delivery process went better than we expected based on the tight access to the pad.

We were extremely impressed with the precision in which Ryan  manipulated the muel.

- Joe from High Bridge NJ

We love the ability to customize our sheds and garages exactly as our customers would like it. Thanks for your great review, Joe!

8x12 Gambrel Classic Shed

5
May 30, 2018

Contacted Ben Shue to custom design a pool house. We had limitations because of the local  codes. Ben worked with us amd designed exactly what we wanted. He was very professional and helpful. The pool hosue looks great and was very well built . Execellent job and the enitire process was handled very well and was on time. Thank you.

- Dave from Avalon NJ

Ben is one of our excellent sales team members and works so well with our customers. We're glad that your order process went well from order to delivery. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Dave!

5
May 29, 2018

We purchased a 24 x 34 legacy 3 car garage.  To say anything other than the experience being spectacular would be a lie.  From our first meeting with Mark through the final design meeting with Kyle the professionalism of the staff at Sheds Unlimited is unapparelled. Just when I didn’t think the experience could get any better, installation day started at 6:30 am on a cold rainy Thursday in October. The 3-man crew from Sheds Unlimited worked tirelessly throughout the day overcoming several small challenges including having a new set of steps made and delivered the same day.  By the end of day one the garage was under roof including the tar paper.  Day two started again at 6:30 am and by 2:00 pm the garage was completed, yard cleaned up.  I have recommended Sheds to several of my buddies to have their garages built as well.  In this day of no customer service I say hats off to the entire team at Sheds Unlimited. I have included the URL to an 11-minute time-lapse video of the garage being built. https://youtu.be/tyfLowJvU3M

- Wes P from Sykesville MD

Hi Wes, thank for the review! You have also been so easy to work with that it's been a pleasure on our end as well. Our crew works so hard on these large buildings and we're amazed with their efficiency and quality of job that they finish with! We truly have a great team of employees. We all took a few minutes out of the day to watch the impressive time-lapse, so thank you!

4
May 28, 2018

Good experience from start to finish. Salesperson was patient in working through the final design, and delivery department was very helpful in re-scheduling due to weather. Actual delivery was seamless.

Thanks!

- Alan Silberman from Bechtelsville, PA

Thanks for the kind review, Alan! We appreciate your business as it's been a pleasure to work with you! Enjoy your summer.

8x12 Workshop Standard Shed

5
May 21, 2018

Awesome working with Sheds Unlimited over the past month. My garage was delivered today and it was exactly as envisioned. The driver Ryan was able to navigate a very tight space in town and through a back alley to perfectly place the garage. Best looking building on the block! Highly recommend these guys. Thanks! 

- Collin from West Chester PA

Thanks for your great review, Collin! Ryan is an excellant driver, we're so appreciative of him. It's been a pleasure being a part of your project! 

12x20 Workshop Premier Single Car Garage

5
May 18, 2018

Can't say enough good things about Sheds Unlimited. From order placement right through delivery, everything went great. The pool house came out absolutely perfect, it was exactly what wee wanted. The order team was great helping me customize a few options, and i'm amazed at how smooth the delivery was. I will definitely order from again, and would suggest anyone looking for a new shed or other structure to give these guys a try. Thanks again!

- Everett from Lakeville, PA

You're welcome, Everett, and enjoy your summer with that new pool house!  

10x14 Classic Poolhouse Expressions