I spent months saving money and searching for the perfect shed. I finally found one that was exactly what we were looking for with sheds unlimited. Although it was a bit more money then I had planned on spending it seemed well worth it. I was so excited and patiently waited for it to be built. It was a lot of work and even more money to get a foundation put down to support the shed. We came home from our family vacation early just to be here for the shed delivery. The delivery went great and the man who brought it was very helpful and did a great job placing it perfectly on the concrete slab we had put in. I opened it up and went inside to check around and that's when I noticed that the shelf I had ordered was not installed. I called the office immediately and a woman had told me, realizing how upset I was, that she would have someone come out to install the shelf and for the mistake on their end, I would not have to pay for it. A week later, with no call or communication, a man knocked on my door to install the shelf. He did great and it looks wonderful but the charge was still on my receipt. I have sent over several emails about it and told the company what was told to me about the fee for the shelf but they continue to blow me off. Now I understand that if you receive a product then you pay for it but it was their mistake not mine. I am not rich and it took me months of saving, as a single mother of 3, to have the money for our shed and then it wasn't what I paid for. If you tell a customer something then it's important to follow through. I was told, in order to make things right we will come out and install the shelf AND take off the cost completely. They did not and still haven't done what they said they would do. I find this extremely dishonest and bad for business. You want to do business with a company you can trust to take care of the job and deliver what they promise. It's been very disappointing to say the least.
Lisa, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with our company, but I am happy to hear that the delivery of your shed went well. We have record of two emails in which we tried to contact you between delivery and our repairman showing up at your house to install the shelf....To those of your reading this review, we discussed these issues with Lisa and assured her that any of our customers still pay for a missed item on a shed, since, in the case of a missing item, we go out to the customer's site after delivery to install any missing item. We also provided Lisa with a small compensation for the misunderstanding.